Photos

March 5, 2013 § 2 Comments

For those who are interested, I posted a whole bunch of photos from Mysore on my other blog. Feel free to skip the Intro to Ashtanga Yoga 101 at the beginning and head into the other paragraphs. Actually, feel free to skip the text altogether….what I wrote there is pretty much a sanitized version of what I’ve blogged about here so just enjoy the photos.

And with that, yet another barrier between my online identities has started to chip away. Integration, maybe?

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to Photos

  • Kristen says:

    Ah, beautiful pictures. Looking through them made me feel nostalgic for India – even though I’m still here. Reminds me of a quote I heard M. Stone repeat (I see you’ve got COG highlighted here). It was something like “In Kyoto I see the blossom and long to be in Kyoto.” I don’t have that exactly right but you get the gist.

    Your descriptions are bang on.

    • D says:

      I know exactly what you mean. While in Mysore we caught “The Life of Pi” and I found myself enveloped in this strong affection and affinity for India once I realized that part of the movie was set in India. That country sure has a way of staking out its place in one’s heart.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Photos at Savasana Addict.

meta