Thankful

November 22, 2012 § 4 Comments

Even though I’m feeling homesick right now and had to miss practice today because of a night of coughing and lack of sleep. Today I decided that the pattern of sleeplessness due to street noise needs to stop and started looking for another place. Thanks to the encouragement of an angel (my flatmate) who made sure that I left no stone unturned, I managed to find a spot in a new building, much closer to the shala, in a QUIET part of the neighborhood.

For this, and everything in my life: the good, the bad, the ugly, the teachers, the friends, the not-so-nice friends, the yoga, the sunsets, the community of bloggers, the commenters…I am grateful.

Happy Thanksgiving.

 

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to Thankful

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thankful at Savasana Addict.

meta

