Intentions

February 10, 2012 § 8 Comments

Much like last year, the cybershala’s annual pilgrimage to Mysore this year is stirring up my own desire to go, albeit less intensely. Between the last round and now, the difference I see is this: last year I wanted to go because everyone was there, I was reading an update everyday and it all seemed so magical and wonderful and awesome and (add your preferred superlative here).

This time, I’ve been a lot more cautious with myself. I’ve spent the past year wistfully browsing through workshop and retreat schedules, and have come to the conclusion that, for the amount of money required for any retreats lasting 7 days or more, I’d be better off making the trip to India for a month. I’m still not sure if I’m ready for it to be honest, but I know that somewhere inside me I feel like I have to go at some point, as if I’m being pulled. Does that sound too far-fetched?

2012 is also the year we’re supposed to be back in Singapore for the holidays (we try to alternate every year) so it would be the perfect opportunity to make the side trip to Mysore. Research has begun for a Nov-Dec trip, we shall see if budgets allow for it to happen. For now, I’m making my intention public and sending it out there. Hello Universe, are you listening?

Tagged: ,

§ 8 Responses to Intentions

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Intentions at Savasana Addict.

meta

