Muppets

November 29, 2011 § 2 Comments

We watched the latest Muppet movie last week as part of our Thanksgiving ‘festivities’, and now I’m on an absolute Muppet kick. The show was kinda sappy in some parts, but it made me all kinds of happy to see my favorite characters being their usual irreverent, witty selves on the big screen. The good old days.

Practice-wise, not much to report. I seem to be entering a different phase in my practice now where the drive that powered me through the past couple of months seems to have disappeared. There’s been a lot of travel going on since September, so that may have something to do with it, the stopping and starting and restarting of the practice after every trip. The Ashtanga police in my head says that the momentum can be sustained if I want it hard enough and am disciplined enough to stick with it, laying on the guilt thickly, but the other part of the self is working on being patient and accepting of whatever life brings, and not to beat myself up over it. We leave for France next weekend for the rest of the year – now that is one trip where I fully intend to practice as often as possible. We shall see.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Muppets

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Muppets at Savasana Addict.

meta

