99 percent

October 3, 2011 § 3 Comments

If you’re having a crappy day, wondering what on earth you’re doing in a job filled with corporate politics and BS, check out this site and feel better:

http://wearethe99percent.tumblr.com/

You may not be able to help any of them directly, but hopefully it’ll provide some perspective.

§ 3 Responses to 99 percent

  • Nobel says:

    I seriously don’t feel better after checking out the site (thanks for posting it, though :-)). All it does is remind me that I am the 99 percent, and only a fine line (that between being employed and not being employed) stands between me and utter poverty. I thought about blogging about this, but I realize it’s too polarizing, and whatever I say is just going to add to this polarization.

    • D says:

      I’m so sorry for my insensitivity Nobel – I didn’t realize how precarious your employment situation is. I should have phrased my first line differently.

      This is a polarizing topic for sure – just look at the protests going on – but that doesn’t mean it’s not worth discussing. Your blog is your platform, so if you’ve got something to say, don’t feel as if you need to censor the topics you write about.

  • […] Nobel’s comment to my last post, I thought it would be helpful to follow-up with a clarification about the intent behind sharing […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 99 percent at Savasana Addict.

meta

