Gratitude Is…

September 22, 2010 § Leave a comment

Being able to sit here and write this post, as a living, breathing, healthy human being.

Being able to know when I need support, and to be unafraid to reach out for it.

Having a yoga teacher that is also a friend, checking in to see how I’m doing and offering help.

Having all my mental, physical and emotional faculties intact, maintaining a firm grip on my sense of humor and the ability to cultivate some equanimity to handle today’s accident.

Experiencing the warmth and kindness of the people immediately around me and far away at home.

Receiving an advance birthday present and card from a dear friend, on today, of all days.

Knowing that I am not only loved, but also, very, very blessed.

Seeing that there truly is nothing wanting in my life, and that I have everything I need to achieve my dreams.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gratitude Is… at Savasana Addict.

meta

